Bloomington – National Sprints – May 17, 2013

Dave Darland of Lincoln, Indiana worked hard on Friday to win the “Larry Rice Classic” at Bloomington Speedway, adding to his amazing record that now includes 41 AMSOIL National Sprint Car wins. This one was a milestone, however, as he made it the first USAC win for car owners Steve & Carla Phillips. Darland also become the third driver to string together 21 straight years with at least one USAC National win (across all three series), joining A.J. Foyt and Mel Kenyon.